Congress Chair

Kemal Zeki Taydaş


Congress Secretariat

Kıvılcım Mogol Coşkun

Yeşim Yılmaz

 Organizing Committee

 Atakan Günay

Doç. Dr. Deniz Çekmecelioğlu

Eren Kaya

Prof. Dr. Ertan Anlı

Prof. Dr. Halil Vural

Prof. Dr. Hamit Köksel

İffet Dilek Akan

İncigül Sağdıç Tataroğlu

Dr. Mehmet Bingöl

 Murat Şanlı

Pelin Karaman

Doç. Dr. Pınar Şanlıbaba

Prof. Dr. Serpil Şahin

Sezgin Çalışkan

Sinan Kaplan

Tufan Gündüzalp

Yaşar Üzümcü

Yusuf Songül

 Scientific Committee

 Prof. Dr. Ahmet Küçükçetin, Akdeniz University

Doç. Dr. Pınar Şanlıbaba, Ankara University

Prof. Dr. H. Barbaros Özer, Ankara University

Prof. Dr. Ertan Anlı, Ankara University

Prof. Dr. Aziz Tekin, Ankara University

Prof. Dr. Ferruh Erdoğdu, Ankara University

Prof. Dr. Mustafa Akçelik, Ankara University

Prof. Dr. Mükerrem Kaya, Atatürk University

Prof. Dr. Murat Karaoğlu, Atatürk University

Dr. Gerhard Schleining, BOKU - Universität f. Bodenkultur

Prof. Dr. Neriman Bağdatlıoğlu, Celal Bayar University

Prof. Dr. Semra Kayaardı, Celal Bayar University

Prof. Dr. Turgut Cabaroğlu, Çukurova University

Prof. Dr. Zerrin Erginkaya, Çukurova University

Prof. Dr. Taner Baysal, Ege University

Prof. Dr. Şebnem Tavman, Ege University

 Prof. Dr. Semih Ötleş, Ege University

Prof. Dr. Mahmut Doğan, Erciyes University

Sumiter Broca, FAO

Prof. Dr. Medeni Maskan, Gaziantep University

Prof. Dr. Aykut Aytaç, Hacettepe University

Prof. Dr. Halil Vural, Hacettepe University

Prof. Dr. Hamit Köksel, Hacettepe University

Asst. Prof. Kathiravan Krishnamurthy, Illinois Institute of Technology

Prof. Dr. İhsan Karabulut, İnönü University

Prof. Dr. Meral Kılıç Akyılmaz, İstanbul Teknik University

Prof. Dr. Nermin Bilgiçli, Konya (Necmettin Erbakan) University

Prof. Dr. Özlem Turgay, Kahramanmaraş Sütçü İmam University

Prof. Dr. T. Koray Palazoğlu, Mersin University

Prof. Dr. Roland Ernest Poms, MoniQA Association

Prof. Dr. Nesimi Aktaş, Nevşehir Hacı Bektaş Veli University

Prof. Dr Gülüm Şumnu, METU

 Prof. Dr. Alev Bayındırlı, METU

Prof. Dr. Serpil Şahin, METU

Doç. Dr. Deniz Çekmecelioğlu, METU

Prof. Dr. Zeliha Yıldırım, Ömer Halisdemir University

Prof. Dr. Yahya Tülek, Pamukkale University

Prof. Dr. Zehra Ayhan, Sakarya University

Prof. Dr. Ömer Utku Çopur, Uludağ University

Prof. Dr. Gianpiero Pataro, University of Salerno

Prof. Dr. Giovanna Ferrari, University of Salerno - ProdAl scarl

Prof. Dr. Francesco Donsi, University of Salerno

Marcelo Cristianini, Unicamp Universidade, Campinas

Assoc. Prof. Soojin Jun, University of Hawaii

Dr. Filiz Köksel, University of Manitoba

Prof. Dr. Mustafa Özilgen, Yeditepe University

Prof. Dr. Anet Rezek Jambrak, Zagrep University

 Congress Scientific Topics

  •  Food Chemistry and Technology
  • Food Microbiology and Biotechnology
  • Food Safety and Security
  • Food and Health
  • Food and Gastronomy
  • Functional Foods
  • Food and Sustainability
  • Food Law and Legislation
  • Food Economy
  • Food Ethics
  • Food Loss and Food Waste

 Important Dates

Deadline for Submission of Oral Abstracts

June 24, 2019

Deadline for Submission of Poster Abstracts

September 30, 2019

Deadline for Evaluation Results of the Submitted Abstract

July 8, 2019

Deadline for Early Registration

August 19, 2019

 Abstract and Poster Preparation Guidelines

  • Abstract submissions can be in two types, poster or oral.

  • Abstract submissions should be online. Abstracts received by fax or email will not be accepted. The Scientific committee has the right to change the presentation type after evaluate it.

  • Abstracts has to be written in English.

  • Submissions of Abstracts have to be related with the Congress topics.

  • The abstract should contain minimum 1200, maximum 1800 character (no space); except the title, name of the author and address.

  • Abstract should include sections of a scientific publication

  • The content of the abstract is under the responsibility of the author/authors. The Scientific Advisory Committee will not edit the abstract.

  • Names have to be written in miniscule only with the first letters in capital, without any abbreviations. Author’s place of work has to be indicated.

  • Accepted abstracts will be published as abstract or full text according to the preferences of the authors.

  • The time allotted for oral presentations is 15 minutes and for questions is 5 minutes.


  • The language of the congress will be English and Turkish.

  • Simultaneous translation will be provided during the congress.


  • The size of the Poster has to be 70cm (horizontal) x 100cm (vertical) in one piece.

  • Poster has to include summary, introduction, method, finding, conclusion and discussion parts; also references have to be indicated

  • There is no color limitation in poster. Graphs, shapes, diagrams and photos can be used in color

  • Posters have to be printed by participants themselves.

  • Poster will be hang on the numbered free-standing board designated by the Organization Committee.

  • Organization staff will help owners of the posters for hanging the posters

  • Owner of the poster must be present at the poster hall during the determined time on the program.

  • Posters should be removed as soon as congress is over.

  • Deadline for submission of Oral abstracts is June 24, 2019.

  • Deadline for submission of Poster abstracts is September 30, 2019.

  • Deadline for full text submission is September 302019

 How to Register?

 Register to System

To participate to the Congress and / or to send an abstract , you must first register.

 Complete Registration

Once you have registered to the system, you can complete your registration by logging in and submit your abstract if available.

 Manage Processes

Through the system, you can carry out your procedure related to all the services offered to the participants of the congress.